Menu UF Health Home Menu

Organizational Structure


College of Medicine Organizational Structure

The College of Medicine (COM) is one of six colleges in the University of Florida Health Science Center. The College consists of seven basic science departments and nineteen clinical science departments including the School of Physician Assistant Studies. For the COM organizational chart, visit the following website: 

School of Physician Assistant Studies Organizational Structure

The School of Physician Assistant Studies consists of eight faculty members and five staff members whose activities are divided among administrative and academic tasks, as shown on the School’s organizational chart (see link below).


PA Committee Structure

School activities are implemented through a structure of committees that meet regularly to identify and discuss School issues, determine action plans, and evaluate outcomes. The following committees make up the committee structure of the School of Physician Assistant Studies:

Faculty Committee
Curriculum Committee
Evaluation and Accreditation Sub-Committee
Admissions Committee
Professional Standards and Promotions Committee

Administrative Roles

The administration of the School of Physician Assistant Studies is carried out by faculty members who serve in the following administrative roles:

Associate Dean & Director – Ralph W. Rice, DHSc, PA-C
Associate Director – Shalon R. Buchs, MHS, PA-C
Director of Didactic Education – Elizabeth Brownlee, MPAS, PA-C
Director of Clinical Education – David W. Indarawis, MPAS, PA-C
Director of Admissions – Pamela Patton, MSP, PA-C
Director of Evaluations- Robert K. Bobilin, MS, MPAS, PA-C